Maps of Iceland.

While out in Iceland I collected and saw alot of various different types of maps. I collected around 20 different maps and thats not including photographs of maps too.
I want to create my own map of Iceland as a inside cover for the books I am making in Illustration for the final exhibition. As the theme is Myths & Legends of Iceland I would like to stick to an old world style map, using black ink and either old paper or maybe using watercolour, I need to experiment abit further first before deciding which one I think is the most suitable.
The maps that stood out the most were the ones I saw in Vikingheimar, the age, layout and style really caught my attention & inspired me to start making my own maps.

 

Leave a Reply

