Hand Made Book Project

The Hand made book project in Illustration was great. I really enjoyed this project the most out of the whole semester.

I chose the book Ragnar Lodbrok Saga by Chris Van Dyke to Illustrate. In the end I only did 5 Illustrations for the project but had the original intentions to do around 8. I used some of the Vikings TV show cast as references in a few of the images. I bound the book myself with leather. This was the first time I have ever made a book myself that’s why the binding is so simple. I printed out the book myself too.  Really enjoyed the hands on feel with this project doing everything apart from writing the story myself.

 

Leave a Reply

