Illustration Project: Making a book.

Very excited to be beginning my Book project in Illustration. For this we have to choose or make a short story or poem based on whatever we like and do at least 4 illustrations for the book.

I have chosen to Illustrate one of the books in the series The legend of Ragnar Lodbrok: Viking King and Warrior by Chris Van Dyke. I chose the story based more so on Ragnar and his tales. I have a keen interest in everything Norse and the mythology and gods surrounding them and at the moment I am really into the TV series VIKINGS  which is where i got my interest of Ragnar from. As I read the book i started getting more and more excited by it and what I may chose to illustrate. I cannot wait to begin.

I have also learnt how to book bind for this project and will make a leather cover for the book.

Now all I need to do is to start my drawings & to find a suitable paper to print the story on!

Leave a Reply

